Lester PTA Committee Chairs 

Lester PTA Committee Chairs give their time to help organize and execute programs for Lester students and staff. 

Join us as a volunteer!

Art Awareness: Shawna Smith, Stephanie Brockway 

ArtAwareness@lesterpta.com 

 

Birthday Bulletin Board: Karissa Campione  

BirthdayBulletinBoard@lesterpta.com 


Cub Club:

2021-2022 Kindergarteners: Sarah Cantu, Emilie Watrob

2022-2023 Incoming Kindergarteners: Alison Gustafson, Tina Nammari 

CubClub@lesterpta.com 

Daddy/Daughter Dance: Shannon Matesi, Sahar Solcum 

DaddyDaughter@lesterpta.com
 

E-Blast: Jessica Chase 

Communications@lesterpta.com 

Expressions Art Show Expressions: Erin Montana, Julie Feigel 

ArtShow@lesterpta.com 
 

Fall and Spring Book Fairs: Wendy Grdina  

FallBookFair@lesterpta.com 

SpringBookFair@lesterpta.com

Family Reading Night: Angela Hassan, Candice Richmond 

FamilyReadingNight@lesterpta.com

Field Day: Ainsley Sumlin, Tina Nammari 

FieldDay@lesterpta.com 

Fit Boys: Jen Gawel

FitBoys@lesterpta.com 

 

Fit Girls: Candice Richmond 

FitGirls@lesterpta.com 

 

Fun Lunch: Lisa Kelsey, Shannon Degiulio 

HotFood@lesterpta.com 

 

Fun Run:

2021-2022 School Year: Julie Jurek, Jennie Fabianski  

2022-2023 School Year: Julie Jurek, Katie Frick 

FunRun@lesterpta.com 

Hospitality / Teacher Appreciation: Sara Schad, Karissa Campione, Kristen Avery  

Hospitality-Refreshments@lesterpta.com 

TeacherAppreciation@lesterpta.com 

Ice Cream Social: Stephanie Brockway  

ChalktheWalk@lesterpta.com 

 

Lester Gardens: Andrea Paris, Julia Salisbury

LesterGardens@lesterpta.com 

 

Memorials: Jen Peckenpaugh

Memorials@lesterpta.com 

 

Mother-Son Event: Adriana Karawan, Megan Slowikowski 

MotherSon@lesterpta.com 

Nominations: Katy O'Donnell 

Nominations@lesterpta.com 

 

Philanthropy / Scholarship: Jill Schwartzers

Philanthropy@lesterpta.com 

 

Playground Committee: Patty Esslinger 

Playground@lesterpta.com 

Reflections: Karissa Campione, Amanda Harrington 

Reflections@lesterpta.com 

 

Room Parent Coordinator: Jen Gawel 

RoomParent@lesterpta.com 

 

School Supplies: Jackie Szalanski, Karissa Campione

SchoolSupplies@lesterpta.com 

Science Olympiad: Angie Erickson 

ScienceOlympiad@lesterpta.com 

 

Sixth Grade Party: Jessica Chase, Angelique Stacy 

SixthGradeParty@lesterpta.com 

 

Sixth Grade Yearbook:  Jessica Chase 

6thgradeyearbook@lesterpta.com 

Summer Math Club: Erik Duda 

SummerMathClub@lesterpta.com 

Teacher Support: Heather Phegley 

TeacherSupport@lesterpta.com 


Winter Fundraiser: Kara Gordon, Kristen Avery

WinterFundraiser@lesterpta.com